A Century of Service. Giving for Good.
About Us

accreditedcfsealThe St. Louis Communitiy Foundation, the first community foundation established in Missouri, is proud to be among an elite group nationwide to be confirmed in compliance with the National Standards for U.S. Community Foundations.

As a public charity, the Foundation’s mission, program, staff, and finances are overseen by a diverse, independent board of community and business leaders.  img-board

They ensure that we fulfill our mission by adhering to the highest professional and community standards.


Board Officers

Stephen J. Rafferty, Chair
President, Summit Consulting Group

Thomas R. Collins, Vice Chair & Secretary
President & CEO, Northern Trust - Missouri

Matthew W. Geekie, Treasurer
Senior Vice President, Secretary & General Counsel, Graybar


Board Members 

Marvin D. Anderson, Vice President, JP Morgan
Dennis J.  Jacknewitz, Principal, Jacknewitz Law Office
John M. Jennings, President, The St. Louis Trust Company
Cynthia J. Kohlbry, Managing Partner, Executive Bridge/Conley Search
Gary E. Krosch, Senior Vice President, Private Client Advisor, U.S. Trust
Michael P. McMillan, President & CEO, Urban League of St. Louis
Mara “Mitch” Meyers, Partner, The Proof Agency
Donald B. Poling, Principal, Moneta Group
Winthrop B. Reed III, Member, Lewis Rice
Felicia W. Shaw, Executive Director, Regional Arts Commission of St. Louis
Ellen J. Sherberg, Special Advisor to the CEO, American City Business Journals
James M. Snowden Jr., Executive Vice President, Huntleigh Securities
Susan P. Sullivan, Community Volunteer
Rebecca S. Weaver, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers


Chairs Emeritus

Laurna C. Godwin
Milton Greenfield Jr.


General Counsel
Mr. Matthew J. Madsen, Lewis Rice

Greater Saint Louis Community Foundation

319 N. 4th Street, Suite 300, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1906
tel 314-588-8200, fax 314-588-8088